Author Topic: Angel Lane.........memory Lane.  (Read 3970 times)

Offline Stringerdescent

• New to the board
    • View Profile
Angel Lane.........memory Lane.
« on: 12 February, 2012, 01:33:18 PM »
Hi everyone, I'm new to all this and hope I am on the right forum lol. I am so interested in Angel Lane as I spent most of my childhood up and down there and loved it so much. We lived with my nan at 40 Western Street and even though mum and dad got a place of their own when I was 3yrs old in 1955 we were at nans almost every day. My aunt Eileen used to be the manageress and lived above Lowes dry cleaners in Angel Lane. Now all the olduns are gone I'd like a trip back to memory lane.

Offline Kathy Taylor

• Born and bred in Canning Town
    • View Profile
Re: Angel Lane.........memory Lane.
« Reply #1 on: 12 February, 2012, 08:00:53 PM »
If you type Angel Lane into the search box which is near the top right of the page, you will find quite a number of messages about Angel Lane.

Kathy

Offline Robert Rogers

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 12 February, 2012, 09:07:24 PM »
I see acording to the Newham Recoder the property developers are getting their way and on the site of the old Angle Lane Cottage there will be a 102 bedroom student accommedation to be bult, like we need more little flats in that area once the Olympic Village is deserted by the Hop, Skip and Jump brigade! The Landlady at the Railway Taven and the locals intend to fight it, but as she said there is very little chance of Newham Refusing. What she wanted was a small park and sign saying what was there.

Offline Barry N

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 14 February, 2012, 07:24:40 PM »
I am also interested in Angel Lane , but I don't remember much about it  , but there is loads of information on here and loads of help , so happy hunting oh if tell of some of your memories it will jog a lot of responce . Barry

Offline JuneMc

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 15 February, 2012, 09:08:13 PM »